Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Pasco, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2021
Property Manager
They were friendly & helpful.
Property
We love staying on this beautiful property.
View Property: KP 323
San Rafael,, US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone we worked with was wonderful and responded promptly to any questions we had. From fixing /upgrading the wifi to changing a lightbulb, any issues were promptly addressed.
Property
It was perfect for the two of us. A short walk to the beach and nearby restaurants. We liked it so much, we stayed another week!
View Property: KP 322
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2020
Property Manager
All good! as below;
Property
I was here for 10 days and very happy! I love the Kiahuna plantation in general, the genius of the place is in the site planning, with the cars ganged out of sight on the uphill side and the view out over the grounds on the ocean side. Even in these strange and difficult times the grounds are being kept up beautifully and you can walk right off your lanai into the grass and down to the beach. And the Kiahuna and Waiohai Beaches are the best I think on the island for swimming and for sitting under an umbrella with your book. The unit is super simple and super comfortable and with the louvers open on both sides there is a lovely breeze almost continuously. I had one minor question about the unit and the owners got back to me within an hour with the answer I needed. All in all a lovely in near-perfect place to stay on this wonderful island.
View Property: KP 323
Hallendale, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2020
Property Manager
Jed & Lisa Stevens were amazing from the beginning to the end of my stay. Very warm and accommodating. The place has a very comfortable feel and home vibe! Totally staying here next time. Thanks, Abe Allouche
Property
View Property: KP 330
US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property Manager
Jed was incredibly responsive and helpful. His assistance really added to our overall experience.
Property
I was traveling with my daughter and niece, ages 16 and 18. They used the great wi-fi to do online school in the mornings, then enjoyed easy beach access in the afternoons. Very safe, private and well-located property. Entire condo was well-stocked and well-maintained. Would absolutely, 100% stay in this condo building, and this unit in particular, again.
View Property: PS 102A
US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful, appreciate being able to reach maintenance upon arrival (water heater turned off) and Jed with pest issues.
Property
When we go on vacation, we see a location and think, 'Next time let's stay there.' *THIS* is that spot, and we hit the jackpot on location.
View Property: PS 207A
Reviewed: May 28, 2020
Property Manager
No problems and clear directions for key pick-up/return. Helpful to have the emergency key mailed in advance because our flight arrived late.
Property
Nice, clean unit and beautiful property.
Reviewed: May 22, 2020
Property Manager
We had to cancel our reservation because of COVID-19. We are impressed with the communication, kindness, and flexibility of the entire Koloa Kai team. Thank you, again!
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2020
Property Manager
Jed from Koloa kai was fantastic! From the welcome packet to quick responses to any ?? Via email he was always amazing! Made our stay seamless and easy Cant say enough great comments re: our experience Cleaner was also very good, this place was spotless!!
Property
Loved the property and really liked this unit too. A bit noisy being on the road but its tolerable and you get used to it. Loved our lanai in evenings when we could just relax and unwind with our lovely view. Loved it and will be back! Thanks so very much!
Sedalia, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KP 323
Nome, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was great and very quick to respond to questions.
Property
Beautiful place and lovely, clean condo. Well prepped with useful amenities and cooking tools.
View Property: KP 322
Rice Lake, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2020
Property Manager
Your team was wonderful to work with. Communication and information was always prompt and thorough.
Property
Our stay at 323 Kiahuna Planation was great. The location is located close to many of the things we like to do. Favorites are snorkeling & hiking at shipwreck beach.
View Property: KP 323
Bright?s Grove, CA
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2020
Property Manager
Jed was amazing at being in touch via email...so often. We so very much appreciated it! We will be back!
Property
Loved this condo, had so many cooking essentials which was fantastic. We have stayed in Kiahuna several times, and I was concerned about how noisy the road would be, but it was certainly tolerable. Wish I could keep it a secret so its available when we can come again! Thanks for everything, mahalo!
View Property: KP 330
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2020
Property Manager
Great team! Very responsive and helpful.
Property
We really enjoyed the short walk to beach and the beautiful cactus garden view. Condo was exceptionally clean and well maintained with supplies for cooking in.
View Property: KP 322
Rocklin, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was wonderful. Jed was always available to answer our questions. Couldn't ask for more responsive and accommodating management.
Property
We've been in a lot of condos all over, and this one was absolutely the best in location, views, cleanliness, and how it was stocked. Every room, including the kitchen. Outstanding! Only problem for us was that there was no AC in the twin bedroom. It happened to be especially humid during our stay, and that bedroom was like a sauna. Jed helped us by suggesting how & where to position a portable unit to pull out some of the humid air and that helped. He also mentioned that the owner was going to install a unit in there, which would make the whole setup PERFECT! With the added AC, we will definitely be back. Stunning views and sounds of the surf 24/7. Love, love, love this condo. Thanks, Jed, for a wonderful stay!
View Property: PS 207A
St. Regis, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Nice, great location.
View Property: KP 323
Camarillo, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KP 236
Victoria, CA
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2020
Property Manager
great communication. Easy to follow directions from the airport was very helpful for getting here after dark.
Property
Fantastic location!! Beautiful property. We loved it.
View Property: KP 323
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2020
Property Manager
We didn't need any assistance so we did not work with them.
Property
Very clean and comfortable, close to everything we wanted to do.
View Property: KP 323
Burnaby, CA
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2020
Property Manager
Communications were clear
Property
We enjoyed our stay and waking up to the birds! :)
View Property: KP 236
Peoria, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent follow up and response time. Wonderful owners to work with!
Property
Excellent location. Loved how close we were to the beach and shopping mall
View Property: KP 236
Lakewood, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2020
Property Manager
The reason we gave only 3 stars for the possibility of a return is because of Steve's failing health. The long flight from Denver to Kauai my be prohibitive in the future. The property was perfect in every way. Well maintained and appointed.
Property
We enjoyed just laying back and taking in the warm days as well as just seeing the gorgeous ocean waves. In the past 25 years we have been to Kauai numerous times and #323 was an excellent place to stay. It met all our needs.
View Property: KP 323
Oceanside, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2020
Property Manager
The team was amazing from start to finish. Communication was timely, friendly and told us everything we needed to know and made the entire process seamless. It's clear that they have this down to a science!
Property
The condo was perfect for our needs. It was up to date, clean, and full of accommodations. A fully stocked kitchen, cable TV, beach equipment, beach chairs, boogie board, snorkel gear,etc. It also had a Bose surround sound system that my Iphone/Ipad connected too. The location of the condo can't be beat either! A perfect beach out front, and across the street from some of the best restaurants and stores in Poipu. We had a perfect trip to Kauai and this property was perfect for us!
View Property: KP 236
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2020
Property Manager
Loved all the info - great!
Property
2nd time here - we hope to return soon
View Property: KP 330
blaine, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2020
Property Manager
Working with Jed is always a good experience.He is very friendly caring helpful. They keep you updated throughout the year and stay. They make sure you are taken care of and have a great vacation experience.
Property
We had a wonderful experience and time Koloa Kai properties are beautiful
View Property: KP 236