Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy!
Property
Loved coffee in the morning under the monkeypod tree. Well furnished and tastefully appointed condo in a fabulous location.
View Property: KP 236
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
I saw staff cleaning & security help promptly when I needed a band aid. Great email contacts, quick to respond.
Property
Great pool & fitness area, great for families. Lots of stores close by. Great location, grounds & beach close.
View Property: KP 236
Renton, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Great communications throughout the whole process. Always available to answer any of my questions.
Property
Peaceful, relaxing treehouse on Poipu Beach. Tradewinds blow through this very clean & well stocked condo (boogie boards, beach mats, chairs, board games) short walk to Poipu Beach, Starbucks, Gelato & the best Mai Tai at Sheraton's Rimfire Restaurant. We will be back! Thanks Jed & Lisa!! :)
View Property: KP 236
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful experience! Made lots of memories.
Property
Amazing location, comfortable and beautiful.
View Property: KP 236
Folsom, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property Manager
Booking this room with Jed and Lisa couldn't have been smoother. I received prompt responses and great customer service. The grounds staff and the staff in the Castle were so warm and inviting and almost always greeted me with a smiles and an Aloha when our paths crossed.
Property
Right when you walk in the front door you can't help but walk straight through out to the back porch and take in the view. Immediately below is a tropical garden and farther out is the crystal blue ocean. Just stunning! Coming back inside the room is lovely and functional- full kitchen appliances, hardwood floors, and a beautiful master bedroom with a king size bed. The bathroom seems to have been updated recently and the pullout sofa was perfect for the kids. The location could not have been better- a short walk or drive to many shops and restaurants. And the small path through the banana trees and beautifully landscaped grounds brought us to the stunning Poipu Beach where we happily spent most of our days. The hardest thing about this trip was saying goodbye. We are hoping to make it a yearly trip, which is a good thing because I'm pretty sure I left my heart in Poipu
View Property: KP 330
Folsom, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property Manager
I had several questions before we visited and Jed and Lisa were quick to respond and they made the process so incredibley easy. I especially enjoyed the welcome packet we received a couple weeks before our stay. It contained everything we needed and needed to know and mailing back the keys in the provided addressed and stamped envelope was a piece of cake.
Property
The property was gorgeous and has the most convenient location. A short drive or walk to shops and restaurants. And the BEACH was breathtaking. We even had a rare monk seal and sea turtles right there! Just beautiful! The Monkey Pod trees are mesmerizing, standing beneath one feels so wild and Jurassic. Inside the room we had everything we needed-kitchen appliances, beautiful master bedroom with king size bed. The pull out on the sofa was perfect for the kiddos, and breakfast on the deck at sunrise was magical! I cannot wait to come back!
View Property: KP 236
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
It was a very nice experience! The apartment is a lovely place with beautiful terrasse ! Location is perfect too. 5 min walking distance from the beach. Thank you very much!
View Property: KP 330
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful hosts - incredibly responsive and provided such a detailed welcome note when we completed our booking.
Property
The unit was just as described - all you need and nothing you don't. There were even goodies in the living room closet we didn't expect (beach chairs, snorkel gear, etc) so check in with them before you pack any extras in your luggage!
View Property: KP 330
Burbank, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KP 236
Santa Barbara, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
Jed, thanks for extending the check-out time. Made life easier & another full day.
Property
View Property: KP 236
Folsom, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
We loved them! :)
Property
It was better than we imagined, can't wait to come back. Thank you!
View Property: KP 236
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
Jed & Lisa were easy to work with, prompt responses with emails, and any questions we had.
Property
This was our first time visiting Kauai, it was wonderful. The unit had all the necessary amenities needed. ...we did have a great time and will return.
View Property: KP 236
Whitby, CA
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property Manager
They were great!
Property
Thanks very much from both of us.
View Property: KP 236
Carlsbad, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I had a wonderful 10 days in your beautiful condo. It was very clean and the furnishings were tropical and in great condition! I loved the partial ocean view which turned out to be better than expected and especially loved preparing meals in your well equipped kitchen while looking toward the beach! Kiahuna Plantation at Poipu is our favorite vacation destination and our stay at your condo was definitely one of our best stays! It was a hard place to leave and we hope to return sometime soon! Alan and Nancy
View Property: KP 330
Weaverville, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful!
Property
We enjoyed it very much - liked the proximity to the beaches & restaurants, pickle ball at the athletic club, BBQ & eating on the deck, and the wonderful early birds and flowers.
View Property: KP 236
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
Jed was super to work with. The whole process of renting this unit was so easy and went so smoothly. He was more than accommodating, answering questions and attending to needs as soon as possible. We have stayed in this unit before and found it so clean and welcoming upon our arrival. We arrived after dark and Kristi had the lights on for us.
Property
Our stay couldn't have been any better!! Love #236 and staying at Kiahuna Plantation. The grounds are so beautiful and well kept! It's truly a paradise as far as we are concerned.
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
Outstanding! Jed is so great to work with - answers questions & attends to needs promptly. Makes the whole process of renting the condo very easy. Cleaning staff is most efficient and accommodating to specific needs.
Property
Love this place! The Poipu Beach Athletic Club is a real plus!
View Property: KP 236
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to work with, responsive and knowledgable. Made the entire process easy to manage.
Property
Property is exactly as advertised.
View Property: KP 236
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property Manager
Jed & Lisa, thanks so much for making our anniversary trip so enjoyable, everyone was pleasant & professional. And for the very nice bottle of wine, most thoughtful!
Property
The Kiahuna is unique in all the islands. Beautiful gardens, wonderful beach; real Hawaii!
View Property: KP 236
Truckee, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property Manager
The managers are very responsive to any questions or concerns and very easy to get a hold of.
Property
This was our third stay in this unit in three years. We love it! Plenty of fun provided with boogie boards and sand toys. Beach chairs and umbrellas are also available. Kitchen is well stocked.
View Property: KP 236
Pasco, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time!
View Property: KP 236
Nanaimo, CA
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2017
Property Manager
The managers Jed and Lisa were great to deal with. They mailed a package with keys etc before we arrived so we didn't have to stumble around in the dark trying to get in when we arrived late. Jed was also very helpful in getting an issue with the TV sorted out very quickly. Property and owners highly recommended.
Property
We had a fabulous stay here. The unit was well stocked with everything we needed. The kitchen had everything required plus some extras like spices and an ice maker which we really liked. There were beach chairs, water toys and a beach umbrella which we used often. The unit was spacious with a bedroom, kitchen bathroom, dining area, living room and a large lanai. This is an end unit on the second floor which gave nice privacy. It is nestled under the canopy of a large and beautiful Monkey Pod tree so we felt like we were in a tree house. It was lovely to sit and watch the birds romp around in the tree. Although the unit doesn't have an ocean view you can hear the waves and one of Kauai's nicest beaches is only a short 3 minute walk over the beautifully managed grounds. The unit comes with access to the Poipu Beach Athletic club just a short walk across the street. That facility was really nice. It had a gym, pool, tennis and pickleball courts.
View Property: KP 236
AU
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
We didnt meet Jed in person but communicating with him was very easy and he gave us some great recommendations. Definitely, recommend staying here.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay in Jeds place. Its very clean, spacious and has everything you need.
View Property: KP 236
South Pasadena, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very pleasant & helpful!
Property
Your place had everything we needed & more. Too bad the oven did not work - but it did not hinder us.
View Property: KP 236