Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Clarksburg, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This condo was like a treehouse in the tropics! On the second floor with a giant tree shading the lanai, the condo felt secluded and ethereal. A very quick walk to the lovely Poipu beach too!
View Property: KP 236
Northville, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KP 236
Southgate, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property managers Jed and Lisa Stevens ensured that I had everything I needed to make my stay here pleasant. They were in touch with me through email throughout my stay and available to answer any questions or concerns I had. Overall a great experience!
Property
This property is beautiful!
View Property: KP 236
Wapato, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
Property Manager
Jed and Lisa are amazing! Very prompt with answering questions and solving problems. Would work with them again and will refer them to friends and family heading to Kauai.
Property
The property was great. Clean, spacious, and had some added benefits such as beach chairs, coolers, boogie boards, etc.
View Property: KP 236
Marysville, WA, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
Jed and Lisa were able to organize an early check-in for us which was really appreciated. Also, they were great communicators throughout our stay.
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Kiahuna Plantation, condo #236, in Poipu. The place was exactly what we were looking for in a home-base on Kauai. It was clean and comfortable, and was a really nice size for us 3 girls. We loved grilling our dinner (the grilling area was just steps from our building) and eating on the spacious lanai. The surrounding gardens were beautiful and so peaceful! We were just across the parking area from the garden restaurant too, so it was convenient to go and get a drink in the evening as well. The beach was a short stroll from the house (about 3 minutes) through the gardens and it was perfect! Great body surfing waves and not crowded at all. We snorkeled right off of our beach and saw so many different kinds of fish! The Sheraton was next door and they have a beach-side restaurant and bar. Perfect for sipping and watching the sun set. The condo was equipped with games as well as boogie boards, umbrellas, sand mats, coolers and sand toys. The condo was also short walk (or even shorter drive) from a really neat shopping area (just down the road, at the traffic circle). Also, Koloa was only about a 5 to 7 minute drive away. There is a decent grocery store there, a wine store and a fish market, among other things. I would highly recommend Jed and Lisa's place. I just wish we could have stayed longer. I've already been trying to figure out how soon that next stay can be :) It was truly a wonderful visit. Needed to be several weeks longer. I will be in touch next time for sure. I'd love to stay there again :)
View Property: KP 236
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
The managers were excellent communicators and very responsive.
Property
Had a wonderful week at the condo at Kiahuna Plantations. The views of the sunset each evening were absolutely gorgeous, and the location of the facility was the best for easy walking, and shopping.
View Property: KP 236
Almont, CO, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
I appreciate all of your responses and attentiveness. Thank you so very much for offering a late check out to us. I didn't realize how nice that would be but it allowed us to enjoy one more day at the beach before our flight that night! We have already passed along your information to some friends of ours and we will definitely recommend your unit again and again. Thank you for helping us have the best vacation ever!
Property
We had an absolutely wonderful vacation. A friend of ours had suggested Kiahuna Plantation and after being there I can't think of a better place on the island. The grounds are absolutely incredible and the private beach right there is amazing, especially since we like to get in and swim, snorkel and surf. The north shore was too rough to get in the entire time we were there so being on a swimming beach was great. Your place was perfect for our needs. I would say that perhaps for some people the kitchen appliances are a little dated but for us, we don't care. It was great and we were able to cook at least one meal a day to save some money and for convenience.
View Property: KP 236
San Franscisco, CA, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property
Our stay was perfect, you are a couple minute walk down to what was our favorite beach in Kauai. Beautiful condo, I would strongly recommend renting this location! Thank you!!
View Property: KP 236