Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Troy, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2022
Property
Wonder place with great views Breakfast on the lanai with waves crashing and watching honu swim. Something I would love to have every morning and we did have at this property. Good furniture, but I wouldn't say excellent for 4 adults. A nice reclining love seat and a couple of rocker chairs. You won't be spending much time in the condo though, so that didn't matter much. The location was great, a short drive to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. Never had an issue with parking either. Can't be beaten for the price/location/amenities. Would recommend. 7/3/2022 at 12:52 AM
View Property: POP 204
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2022
Property
We loved our stay at Koloa Kai. We had an easy check-in. Parking is perfect right by the unit. There was plenty of space for our family. Very close to the beach. My favorite thing about the place is it feels very homey. They have things for you to borrow for the beach which I really appreciated. They left chocolates on arrival which felt very welcoming. Things were labeled to assist with figuring out lights and fans. The area was quiet and I liked that. I feel like the host really tried to think of everything you would need while staying there. Thank you
View Property: PC 12
Acton, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2022
Property
We just stayed at this beautiful Poipu condo. Everything was nice and new. The owners were wonderful at responding when needed. The balcony is the best. It is amazing to sit out there as if being in a tree hose listening to the birds sing. Thank you
View Property: PC 16
Cotati, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2022
Property
The most awesome view from the lanai! Great location, could walk to the beach and restaurants. Property management was very responsive to any needs. The condo comes with beach chairs, ice chests, towels, umbrella- everything you need for the beach. I will definitely be going back! Date of arrival - June 5, 2022
View Property: POP 204
Etna, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022
Property Manager
Your team was very helpful to the extent of their ability. However, I would suggest: (1) that there be a better system to contact maintenance/security in a timely fashion and (2) better follow such that if someone offers a compensation for an inconvenience, it actually be carried through. Perhaps this is in the works, but I have heard nothing more from your team other that this link to complete the survey. I think a personal communication stating "sorry and we'd like to make it up to you by ......" would have been appropriate.
Property
The property is nice. I don't know if I can fully get behind Poipu Shores (horrible parking, not allowing your team to have keys for emergencies AND then not being readily available for issues). Would like to have had some direct follow up for what transpired with the faulty lock.
View Property: PS 101A
Woodland, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022
Property
This place is really great! Its very clean and nice inside. We had a little hiccup when checking in, but John responded immediately and we quickly got things figured out. It is very close to a nice beach where turtles come up to rest at night. This is a really nice condo in a really nice area!
View Property: MK 711
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022
Property
Great location. The outdoor dining area was amazing! The Tennis court was also a bonus. Plenty of space and very clean.
View Property: PC 16
San Carlos, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022
Property
We really enjoyed this condo. Wonderful location, beautiful view, helpful and responsive property managers. Date of arrival - June 13, 2022
View Property: PKS 412
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022
Property
Very nice place! Amazing
View Property: KP 322
Ponte Vedra Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2022
Property
Great location and layout We loved our stay. This worked great for our family especially with the bedrooms being separated by floors. Loved the porch for relaxing at the end of the day. Highly recommend. 6/20/2022 at 12:05 AM
View Property: PC 16
Vista, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2022
Property
Its all about the views! Beautiful views of the ocean & pool! Stunning sunsets! Lovely property with lush grounds. Short walk to Brenneckes & The Honu Bar. The Beach House, Keokis, & Koloa Rum are also a must! 6/28/2022 at 11:20 PM
View Property: NK 203
Kaneohe, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2022
Property
My experience was pretty good staying here at this unit rental. The only thing that was confusing was trying to find the Pool with the Jacuzzi. It took us a long time to find it! This part was inconvenient for us. Aside from this, it was great!! Thank you so much. Date of arrival - June 16, 2022
View Property: PKS 222
Kailua, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022
Property
Was mailed a check-in packet with a backup key, which was useful in case we couldn't get to the key pick up on time. The unit is cleaned and well maintained but fairly dark in most places because the lights aren't that bright. Management was pretty responsive and helpful with questions.
View Property: KP 322
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022
Property
We had an amazing time! Perfect location for all of our family's needs. Will definitely be back!
View Property: MK 522
Dana Point, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KP 322
Biglerville, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2022
Property
We stayed in unit 207A at Poipu Shores. An amazing unit with outstanding views. Our 18 and 20-year-old kids absolutely loved the balcony and watching the waves crash on the rocks and the sea turtles swimming. The unit was well appointed with many little extras like beach chairs boogie boards and beach towels. Plus comfortable furniture and beds.
View Property: PS 207A
Bainbridge Island, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2022
Property Manager
Very good from start to finish
Property
Celebrated our 50th wedding anniversery with kids and grandkids.Had a wonderful time. We have stayed at Poipu Shores for years.
View Property: PS 102A
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PC 12
Irvine, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2022
Property
The condo was well decorated and well equipped. It was very clean. It was quiet too. We had privacy with a lanai overlooking greenery. The location in Poipu was great, we walked to Poipu Beach. It accommodated 4 people with a sleeper sofa.
View Property: KP 442
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2022
Property
We loved our stay at Pili Mai. The unit was clean, comfortable and so well stocked in every way. In all of our Airbnb stays, we have never seen such a well-stocked kitchen/condo. It was a delight to prepare meals and snacks in the kitchen. We loved our patio and really appreciated the pool and the gym. The location was perfect! Mahalo for the hospitality!
View Property: PM 15H
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2022
Property
Wow!!!! Everything was great even better than we expected! Communication was fantastic check-in and out were super easy. Had difficulty with code at check-in and took the host 5 minutes to overrule and correct after we text him/her. House and surroundings are so perfect. House had everything we could need and more (Wagon, beach chairs, fins, baby supplies) was so complete!! Super, fantastic, outstanding home and host!
View Property: MK 522
ZZ
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2022
Property
This wonderful location was perfect! We loved hanging out and relaxing on our lanai. From there you can watch the waves crash up on the lava bench right in front of you. I have never stayed at a place that is in such close proximity to the waves before! We saw turtles daily as they fed along the reef and pods of dolphins. You can hear the waves at night which was my white noise to lull me to sleep. I hated to leave. They have plenty of beach chairs, gear for snorkeling, boogie boards, and a cooler to take to the beach. It is an older condo with some remodeling done but no air conditioning (just fans) and an older home scent but who cares with that lanai looking at the waves right in front of you. It is located right by Poipu Beach which has the most amazing sunsets, turtles on the beach, and swimming/snorkeling. Thanks for letting us stay in your amazing condo. I would stay again in a heartbeat if I could. It was such a therapeutic vacation location.
View Property: POP 204
Windsor, GB
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2022
Property
Comfortable and relaxing! Provided the perfect base for us for outdoor adventures and for beach days. It's in a great location (about 30 mins drive to Waimea or Kapaa/ Wailua with plenty of shops and restaurants and beaches within walking distance too). Plenty of parking. Nestled in garden grounds which means you hear birds all the time which is lovely. The entire place was very clean, spacious, and well equipped with nice touches. Being able to do laundry was a big plus for outdoor adventure-ing. We used the crib board and playing cards at the beach along with beach chairs, beach umbrellas, and beach towels provided. Brilliant and easy stay for us. Thank you so much. Maholo! 6/22/2022 at 6:24 PM
View Property: WS 422
Honolulu, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2022
Property Manager
The team was great and communicated efficiently. We had all the information we needed prior to check-in. Nothing was confusing :)
Property
Wonderful and relaxing and we plan to stay there for all future Kauai work programs.
View Property: PM 7C
San Carlos, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PKS 412