Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2022
Property
The perfect location! Just steps from the beach and pool and the view from the deck is unbeatable. We appreciated the quick response to a few minor issues and the detailed instructions we received beforehand. The closet full of beach chairs and coolers was a great help for our beach days. It was all we needed for an amazing stay. We also appreciated the dual masters with King beds. Hard to find! Thank you.
View Property: NK 203
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2022
Property
Thank you to the Koloa Kai Team while we were staying here! We had a few hiccups with key issues and they were resolved quickly and easily. One thing, I was really excited about the very cute and bohemian feeling bedroom, however when we arrived the bed was very different from the pictures. We had a plain, not cute or inviting, brown top blanket and there was not a hanging net above the bed. Overall very nice space, cute furnishings, and decorations, nice to be on the end unit with the extra airflow and a great view of the garden from the spacious lanai!
View Property: KP 330
US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PM 7C
North Vancouver , CA
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2022
Property
Very nice clean unit in a great complex, walk to the beach and access to the tennis courts was a bonus Great, will be back. Jed was very responsive if you needed anything. 1/16/2022 at 1:14 AM
View Property: KP 322
North Vancouver , CA
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2022
Property Manager
The only telephone contact was with Jed but he immediately answered my calls and was very helpful.
Property
Will be back. Thanks!
View Property: KP 322
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: NK 203
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2022
Property
The condo is accurately described- they provided things like a beach umbrella, snorkel gear, and cooler (and more), which were very convenient. Also, great location. Owners and property management are quick to respond should you have any issues.
View Property: KP 442
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2022
Property
Family-friendly property with beautiful views We enjoyed our stay at this property. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. The location is great and very walkable. We had a lovely stay. Thank you! 12/30/2021 at 8:57 PM
View Property: MK 522
Grass Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2022
Property
Wonderful garden view We have stayed at Kiahuna a number of times and we really enjoyed this unit - it was clean, well-stocked with basic items and the property managers were fantastic to work with. The lanai opens right out to the garden and the walk to the beach is quick. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! 12/30/2021 at 8:29 PM
View Property: KP 323
US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2022
Property
Beautiful view from the lanai. Condo 7C is bright, nicely furnished, immaculately clean, has comfortable beds, and is well stocked with the necessary kitchen gadgets. We basically only ate breakfast here as there are many restaurants a short walk or drive away. A minor issue promoted a call to Kola Kai properties, they responded within minutes and sent a repairman who fixed the lanai screen door within half an hour. The pool area is quiet, offers seating with both sun and shaded areas, overall a perfect place to stay on Kauai. 1/14/2022 at 12:16 AM
View Property: PM 7C
Forest Grove, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2022
Property
VRBO 5/5 Sensational Shoreline Our ohana enjoyed our time spent here immensely. The place was comfortable and the kitchen was fully equipped with all gadgets that a cook will need. I have food allergies and having a kitchen to prepare my food is VIP. This kitchen could be advertised as a gourmet kitchen due to the ability to cook anything you want (even a turkey!) My 2 teens enjoyed their own beds, and I loved listening to the ocean crash against the shore all night. The couch also has a pullout bed which we didn't need. If you're looking for an excellent view and a relaxing place, I'd highly recommend it! The one caveat, however, is transporting your luggage to the room could be tedious (not impossible) if you are alter-abled. There is an elevator, but if that isn't available, it could be difficult to maneuver your way to the room for a person using a wheelchair or walker. Once in the room, however, it's a fantastic ground floor unit. We enjoyed walking onto the lawn to watch the whales and honus! I will definitely plan on staying here again! 1/12/2022 at 5:06 PM
View Property: PS 102A
Ottawa, CA
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2022
Property Manager
Easy and helpful team!
Property
Great property, location. Was quiet, comfortable and had everything one could wish for!
View Property: WS 422
Spanish Flat, CA, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2022
Property
This is a nice place halfway between Poipu Beach and the Grand Hyatt. The best snorkeling on the island is at Poipu Beach. Nice Mountain View. Sunrises at the Pointe.
View Property: MK 711
US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2022
Property Manager
Mahalo Team Koloa Kai!
Property
Outstanding experience for me and my family
View Property: PKS 412
JACKSON, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2022
Property Manager
Team was excellent - hope the house keeper found our tip!
Property
Very pleased!
View Property: PC 12
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2022
Property Manager
Met expectations.
Property
Loved our stay.
View Property: PC 12
Saratoga, CA, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2022
Property
Lovely location The apartment is at a great location, steps from Poipu Beach. We loved the sound of the waves crashing on the rocks and enjoyed one spectacular sunset. As god the apartment itself, the furnishings are old but adequate. The kitchen did not lack any utensils or containers for storage though we had to buy an oil spray to make eggs. Air conditioning is not available in the second bedroom. However, we never used it given we came in December Customer service was excellent. 1/1/2022 at 12:19 AM
View Property: PS 207A
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2021
Property
Hard to beat This place is in an incredible location. Right on a cliff with the Pacific Ocean below. You can listen to the sound of the surf 24x7. Plus plenty of space for our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teens). The kitchen and baths are nicely renovated. The beds are comfortable. Easy walking distance to multiply beaches, the Grand Hyatt, etc. 12/31/2021 at 9:44 PM
View Property: PS 101A
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2021
Property
This was exactly what we needed. Id do it again. Everything was as promised, or better. 12/31/2021 at 6:42 PM
View Property: PM 15H
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2021
Property Manager
Jed is very responsive to any questions and prompt in dealing with any issues. Really appreciate how quick he is to return our inquiries.
Property
Only negative is the attitude of the resorts front office. They are not Koloa Kai employees and it shows. Do not appreciate their rudeness.
View Property: PS 207A
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2021
Property
Poipu Crater Lovely property. Very clean and well-appointed. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 12/30/2021 at 10:01 PM
View Property: PC 12
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2021
Property
the unit is very nice and wonderful area to be in...very family-friendly too
View Property: MN 901
Carlsebad, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2021
Property Manager
Great customer service throughout entire process.
Property
Our stay was fantastic. Proximity to pool and beach, coupled with epic viewswe couldnt have asked for anything more!
View Property: PS 102A
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2021
Property
Jed and Lisa have an amazing place right in Poipu! The condo was clean, well kept, and stocked for us to go to the beach whenever. Overall a great stay, only thing that would beat it would be if it was a beachfront property but otherwise an amazing place for staying Kauai.
View Property: WS 422
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PS 101A